October 17, 2021
  • 11:59 pm Federal, State Agencies Ramping Up Pedestrian Safety Efforts
  • 11:55 pm AASHTO Issues Connected, Automated Vehicle Policy Paper
  • 11:52 pm New Research Seeks to Improve Drone Navigation Capability
  • 11:48 pm Canadian Transit Agencies Test Anti-Bacterial Copper Coatings
  • 11:43 pm Illinois DOT Highway Worker Rescues Trapped Truck Driver

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Multi-State Transit Technical Assistance Program or MTAP Steering Committee elected a new chair and vice chair on July 14.

Don Chartock

The new chair of the MTAP Steering Committee is Don Chartock, deputy director of the public transportation division at the Washington State Department of Transportation.

A 20-year veteran of WSDOT, Chartock oversees a $400 million grant program, light rail safety, community partnerships, budget and capital procurement at the agency.

He holds a Bachelor of Arts from American University and a Juris Doctorate from the Seattle University School of Law.

Jennifer DeBruhl

The new vice chair of the MTAP Steering Committee is Jennifer DeBruhl, chief of public transportation for the Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation or DRPT, where she leads the evaluation, development, and execution of a $3.9 billion portfolio worth of statewide public transportation, commuter assistance, and congestion management programs.

DeBruhl joined DRPT in 2016 after a 20-year transportation career that included stints at the Virginia Department of Transportation and Federal Highway Administration.

She holds an undergraduate degree in urban studies, a master’s degree in urban and regional planning, and a certificate in public management from Virginia Commonwealth University.


%d bloggers like this: